2014 in Review

2014 wasn’t a big year for me. We went on a couple great trips, of course, including our honeymoon, but starting this blog about travel was my only life achievement. You may be thinking, “Really? That’s sad”, but how many major life achievements does anyone really have? I got married in 2013 so there’s one on the list. I really want to buy a house but that didn’t happen this year. We’re going to have kids some day soon (tomorrow if my wife had her say). 2014 may have been a bit lost in the middle. No big deal. I started this blog because I have a lot to say and I needed some intellectual stimulation. I’ll call it a success so far. It may not be much of a life achievement but I’m in charge here and I say it counts.

I want to thank all 13-14 of my readers (oh god, I hope I’m not overestimating) and say I look forward to another year of thrilling you with my travel stories, planning advice, and snark. If there’s anything I have in spades, it’s snark.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for my blog which you can see in full by clicking the link below.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 650 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 11 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Good travels to you all in 2015 (oh geez, I promise I don’t always talk like that),

Bryan Signature 2

Leave a Reply

